pom pom party with a pig

hanging pom poms w/pig

Ahhh, yes, I was finally able to make these pretty pom poms for my brothers birthday/end of summer/beginning of fall party. I’ve pictured in my head hanging them from this oak tree at my parent’s house in San Martin, forever, and they look so pretty! Man what a beautiful day it was.

The best part of the party, though, was the beautiful little piggy, whose crispy skin was savored to the last bite. Please┬ávegetarians, don’t crucify me. Not one piece of piggy was wasted.

We celebrated the afternoon with close (and new) friends, family, taquilla, great music and food.

I can’t wait to make this an annual tradition!

Props go to my dad for waking up at 3 a.m. and roasting piggy to perfection for over 12 hours. It was well worth it!

Leave a Reply

